Honk kong dating

Rated 4.1/5 based on 674 customer reviews

Traveling is great and all but the less time you spend in Hong Kong means the less time you have to: I’m not being facetious with #3.

Not forgetting about them requires in real life (IRL) dates and a sense of momentum that is lost if you can’t see each other regularly (and without long gaps in between).

This is mostly because of people’s travel schedule but also because they have lots of after-workhours work to do (e.g.

late-night conference calls because 10pm HKT is 3pm GMT and 10am EST) and all other gaps in their schedule are crammed with social activities and little time for dating.

But if dating and meeting someone special is at the top of your priority list you need to find the resources to make it happen.

Dating and marriage are fraught subjects in Hong Kong.

Respite is hard to come by in Hong Kong (but this may change as the self-love/self-care trend gets stronger).

Time to meet people, get to know them, and do things with them.

Having the spare time to do this is important but so is emotional bandwidth.

The URL of this EJ Insight article from 2016 says it all:

And if the URL doesn’t scare you, maybe the article’s title will: Sex experts alarmed over Hong Kong ‘wasteland’.

Leave a Reply